The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

 

Before I go into the tag proper, I realise that I’ve barely posted this month (my views are seriously suffering) and that’s because I’ve barely read this month. Also, it’s getting harder to gather my thoughts about books and write in a sensible way.

For that reason, for the next 8 days before 2018, I’m going to do five Christmas book tags (I have 4 already😊), 2 book reviews and then on the 31st of December to signify what would hopefully be a wonderful 2018, I’ll do a blog post of one of my many undone blogger awards. I may post one or two other book reviews within those 8 days too.

So, if you’re seeing this and you aren’t following me, please do that so you can get notified when each post comes up🤗😆

So…to the matter at hand.

On Twitter, I asked for a book tag and Danielle at The Introverted Book Nerd sent links to a lot of Christmas tags she has done. This is one of those I picked! Check out her post and show some love. It’s very funny.

~~This tag was created by Ashley at Falling Down the Book Hole

P.S The graphic was created by Danielle

 

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What’s your favourite standalone?

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli!!!!

I love this book so so much. Simon is bae, his squad is amazing and the romance is so cute…😍😍😍

You can read my review here 

 

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves 

Love is in the air! Who is your OTP (one true pairing)

I’ve got two for this. One is Rhysand and Feyre from the ACOTAR series. Everyone needs someone supportive, understanding and amazing like Rhysand and they were just so cute together.

The second is Ron and Hermione. I’m going through a HP marathon; I’ve read the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th books and they’re actually very cute together. Ron teased her a lot of times and they’re really not alike but at the same time, Ron was always supportive of her in cases that really mattered. I think that didn’t show in the movies at all. So if you watched the movies, you’re probably not going to like them together.

 

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: three French hens

In the spirit of threes, what’s the best trilogy you’ve ever read?

The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien and The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan.

 

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

HARRY POTTER!!! No other series comes close.

 

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings

One ring to rule them all! Who is your favourite villain/ antagonist?

There are so many wondeful villains; Voldemort, Bellatrix, Snape, Sauron, The King of Hybern, The Humdrum (Carry On!), Gaea (Rick Riordan), Maeve.

 

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a-laying

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/ world-building?

The world of Harry Potter and Middle Earth

 

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a-swimming 

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick?

Saphira from the Eragon series! I’m not sure she classifies as a “sidekick” but she’s definitely AMAZING!

 

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a-milking 

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/ food to a whole new level?

I don’t really like Heartless but I have to agree with Danielle. The descriptions of food were really good!

 

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing

Dancing is just one skill of a lady. Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

Caelena Sardothien. She’s everything I think a female lead should be. A lot of people hate her but I love her with all my heart.

 

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: ten lords a-leaping 

How about your favourite leading lad?

Alex Woods in The Universe Versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extence. This book is very underrated. It’s one of my best books of 2017.

 

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eleven pipers piping

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical reference (it can be about music, reference music a lot, etc.)

This is nearly impossible to answer. I’m not a fan of music so I don’t notice musical references 😂😂😂 I’m going to take liberty here and use a movie. My best movie about music is August Rush. It’s a lovely movie *sniff*

 

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: twelve drummers drumming 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of the year?

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

 

And that’s it!

I tag

 

If I didn’t tag you but you’re interested in doing this, please feel free!

15 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

Leave a comment